Disney Princess Half Marathon

3 weeks today I will be taking part in my 3rd Disney Princess Half Marathon.  I am not a runner – in fact, I hate running, but I am running for a great cause in the UK called @caverescueorg.uk who rescued me when I fell 300ft down a mountain on Valentines Day 2009.

Back to @RunDisney – the Princess Half Marathon is a very special event.  You need to complete each mile in 16 mins or less – so for the last 2 years I have done fast walking, this year I hope to jog all the way round.  The reason I love the race is that I get totally distracted because there are character opportunities, floats, live bands, loads of spectators and locations that you recognise all the way round.  You even get to run through the castle en route.  Women from all backgrounds, countries and of all shapes and sizes take part

At the end of the race you get the blingyest of all medals which you can have etched with your race time, there and then.

Leave a Reply

